JCEP | 4-H | Youth.gov | Print Page | Sign In | Join
News & Press: The Pulse

Call for Nominations – Class of 2020

Friday, December 27, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Jeannette Rea Keywood, Chair National 4-H HoF
Share |

The National 4-H Hall of Fame is a partnership between the National Association of Extension 4-H Youth Development Professionals (NAE4-HYDP), in cooperation with National 4-H Council and 4-H National Headquarters (now the Division of Families and Youth/NIFA,USDA) but is managed by the National 4-H Hall of Fame Committee which is part of the NAE4-HYDP Public Relations and Information Working Group.

The Hall of Fame was established in 2002 in celebration of the 100th Anniversary of 4-H, to recognize 4-H volunteers, Extension professionals, staff employees, donors and others who made a significant impact on the 4-H program and/or 4-H members through the contribution of time, energy, financial resources, etc. at the local, state or national level. Each Land-grant institution may annually submit one nomination. The three national partners may submit up to three nominations per year.

Approximately 15 laureates are inducted annually. Please visit the National 4-H Hall of Fame website at: http://www.4-h-hof.com/ to view photos, biographies and other interesting information about laureates.

The selection process involves a committee of 18-20 people, including eight NAE4-HA members (2 from each region), representatives of 4-H National Headquarters and National 4-H Council, a past NAE4-HA president, a State 4-H Leader, four-six Hall of Fame laureates and two-four youth representatives. The Selection Committee is primarily interested in learning of the nominee’s significant impacts on 4-H program and how they exhibit outstanding citizenship, leadership, career accomplishments and character.

This year’s ceremony is scheduled for October 2, 2020 at the National 4-H Youth Conference Center in Chevy Chase, Maryland.  The nomination form and information on the nomination process can be found on the NAE4-HYDP website at the following link: https://nae4ha.com/page/HallofFame.  Nominations for the Class of 2020 are due by February 28, 2020.

For more information about the National 4-H Hall of Fame, please contact Jeannette Rea Keywood, National 4-H Hall of Fame Committee Chair at 609-827-0199 or reakeywood@njaes.rutgers.edu

National Association of Extension 4-H Youth Development Professionals


701 Exposition Place, Suite 206 | Raleigh, NC 27615 | T: (919) 232-0112 | E: nae4ha@nae4ha.com