JCEP | 4-H | Youth.gov | Print Page | Sign In | Join
News & Press: The Pulse

Board of Trustees Election Results

Thursday, September 3, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Kia Harries, NAE4-HYDP President
Share |

I would like to say Thank You to the NAE4-HYDP Organizational Stewardship Committee for their work in contacting members about serving on the NAE4-HYDP Board of Trustees. I applaud your work in finding a terrific slate of candidates.

I would also like to say Thank You to the candidates who stepped up to say they are willing to serve the association and represent the 3.500+ members of NAE4-HYDP. It is a commitment to serve and the commitment comes with great rewards and learning. I am proud of you for saying yes when asked to serve.

It is my honor to introduce the newly elected members of the 2020-2021 NAE4-HYDP Board of Trustees.

President-Elect Scott Nash, Idaho

Vice President for Marketing & Outreach  Bernie Wiesen, New York

Vice President for Professional Development Steve McKinley, Indiana

Regional Directors:

Western Megan Brittingham, Wyoming

Northeast Brenda Pruett, West Virginia

North Central Marie Witzel, Wisconsin

South Jeffrey Burke, Georgia

Congratulations and I look forward to installing you as members of the Board of Trustees during the 2020 NAE4-HYDP Conference where I know you will help us "Keep the Vision."

Kia Harries, NAE4-HYDP President

National Association of Extension 4-H Youth Development Professionals


701 Exposition Place, Suite 206 | Raleigh, NC 27615 | T: (919) 232-0112 | E: contact@nae4hydp.org